Peacemaker Award

The Interfaith Center for Peace and Justice awards the Peacemaker of the Year and Lifetime of Peacemaking Awards to local residents who have helped significantly in making us a more just and peaceful community. A ceremony celebrating the recipients is held every year. Each recipient receives a plaque, and materials (books, videos, etc.) are given to the Adams County Public library in honor of the recipients.

All are welcome to ICPJ’s 2018 Peacemaker Awards.

On Monday, April 16, 2018 at 7 PM in the first floor auditorium of Valentine Hall at United Lutheran Seminary, Gettysburg, ICPJ will honor three peacemakers.

This year, Jenny Dumont has been selected as the Peacemaker of the Year.

Two individuals were selected to receive the Lifetime of Peacemaking awards, Merle Forney and Sandra Mackie.